A well-founded synthesis of Buddhist mind-training and Western psychotherapy

The Buddhist mind-training aims to fully unfold the human potential for awakening. In the process, restrictive emotional and cognitive patterns are dissolved and healing qualities such as love, compassion, openness and wisdom are unravelled.

The well-known Buddhist teacher Tilmann Borghardt and the psychotherapist Wolfgang Erhardt have developed a Buddhist-oriented psychotherapy on this basis. It combines meditation, awareness training, emotional work, cultivating compassion, and medicine buddha practice with psychotherapeutic methods of behavioral and Gestalt therapy, psychosynthesis, and focusing.

The comprehensive standard work uses numerous examples and exercises to demonstrate the basics and practice of Buddhist influenced psychotherapy, which is equally profitable for practitioners and therapists alike.

Buddhism regards the nature of mind as fundamentally healthy. An excellent premise for a trusting, resource-oriented work with mind and psyche. Tilmann Borghardt, Buddhist mediation teacher and psychotherapist Wolfgang Erhardt have worked out the basics of a Buddhist-based psychotherapy. In doing so, central Buddhist approaches to the therapeutic work on oneself and others were examined. The goal is to combine individual healing and working with emotional patterns to put both into the context of a full awakening.

The authors describe the basics and application of Buddhist psychology with numerous case studies and exercises for beginners and advanced students. Astrid Schillings presents the method “Focusing”, which is heavily influenced by the Buddhist thought of mindfulness.

A comprehensive foundation for a psychotherapy of awakening. For practitioners and psychotherapists.

TILMAN BORGHARDT aka Lama Tilmann Lhündrup lived for 21 years in a Buddhist monastery, trains meditation teachers and works internationally as a Dharma teacher. As a former physician and homeopath, his main focus is on integrating the ways of healing and awakening.

WOLFGANG ERHARDT is a psychologist and has been working in private practice in Bonn since 1994. In 2008 he founded the “Institute for Essential Psychotherapy”, which he leads as institute and training director.

To the book – print edition
To the book – eBook

Eine fundierte Synthese von buddhistischer Geistesschulung und westlicher Psychotherapie

Die buddhistische Geistesschulung zielt darauf ab, das menschliche Potenzial zum Erwachen vollends zu entfalten. Dabei werden einengende emotionale und kognitive Muster aufgelöst und heilsame Qualitäten wie Liebe, Mitgefühl, Offenheit und Weisheit freigelegt.

Der bekannte buddhistische Lehrer Tilmann Borghardt und der Psychotherapeut Wolfgang Erhardt haben auf dieser Basis eine buddhistisch orientierte Psychotherapie entwickelt. Sie verbindet Meditation, Gewahrseinsschulung, Emotionsarbeit, die Kultivierung von Mitgefühl sowie die Medizinbuddha-Praxis mit psychotherapeutischen Methoden aus Verhaltens- und Gestalttherapie, Psychosynthese und Focusing.

Das umfassende Standardwerk zeigt anhand zahlreicher Beispiele und Übungen die Grundlagen und Praxis einer buddhistisch geprägten Psychotherapie, die für Praktizierende und Therapeuten gleichermaßen gewinnbringend nutzbar ist.

Der Buddhismus betrachtet die Natur des Geistes als grundlegend gesund. Eine hervorragende Prämisse für eine vertrauensvolle, ressourcenorientierte Arbeit mit Geist und Psyche. Tilmann Borghardt, buddhistischer Mediationslehrer und der Psychotherapeut Wolfgang Erhardt haben die Grundlagen einer buddhistisch fundierten Psychotherapie erarbeitet. Dabei wurden zentrale buddhistische Ansätze in der therapeutischen Arbeit an sich selbst und anderen geprüft. Ziel ist die Verbindung von individueller Heilung und der Arbeit mit emotionalen Mustern, um beides inden Kontext eines umfassenden Erwachens zu stellen.

Die Autoren beschreiben Grundlagen und Anwendung buddhistischer Psychologie mit zahlreichen Fallbeispielen und Übungen für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Astrid Schillings stellt in einem Fastbeitrag die Methode „Focusing“ vor, die stark vom buddhistischen Gedanken der Achtsamkeit geprägt ist.

Ein umfassendes Grundlagenwerk zu einer Psychotherapie des Erwachens. Für Praktizierende und Psychotherapeuten.

TILMANN BORGHARDT alias Lama Tilmann Lhündrup lebte 21 Jahre in einem buddhistischen Kloster, bildet Meditationslehrer aus und wirkt international als Dharma-Lehrer. Als ehemaliger Arzt und Homöopath gilt sein Hauptaugenmerk der Integration der Wege des Heilens und des Erwachens.

WOLFGANG ERHARDT ist Diplom-Psychologe und arbeitet seit 1994 in eigener Praxis in Bonn. 2008 gründete er das „Institut für Essentielle Psychotherapie“, das er als Instituts- und Fortbildungsleiter führt.

Zum Buch – Printausgabe
Zum Buch – eBook